Male business portrait: a guy in a coat reading a magazine
Male business portrait: a guy with glasses reading a magazine
Male business portrait: a guy in the background of Louis Vuitton shop
Male business portrait: the guy took off his glasses
Male business portrait: a guy with a louis vuitton store
Male business portrait: the guy is reading a magazine

Stage 1 - from idea to image

Based on the objectives of the business portrait, we began to form an image for the shooting. Denis has a tall stature and slim build. Clean skin of the face and at the heart of an existing hairstyle. A pleasant addition was the fact that the model already had a wardrobe at this moment, forming the basis of the bows for the upcoming photo shoot. All this together made it possible to quickly reach a consensus in sets of clothes and form tasks for buying additional things. Over the next few days, Denis went to his preferred stores and brands to buy the missing items. For example, a brown coat was purchased at a Zara store. The model itself purchases, being in touch with me and sending photos in things from the fitting rooms to me through an instant messenger, where we all confirmed. Also, it was approved that light male make-up (applying tones) would be made on the day of the shooting to obtain natural smoothing on the original photos.

Male business portrait: a guy in a coat opens a magazine
Male business portrait: the guy on the background of the gucci store
Male business portrait: the guy in the coat on the background of the store
Male business portrait: the guy seriously looks in a cafe
Male business portrait: the guy looks out the window

Preparing for a photo shoot: Time and Place

For a photo shoot of a male portrait with Denis, we decided to choose a weekday with cloudy weather. An important aspect of carrying out photography on the streets of Kiev is the number of people who are present at it, that was the reason for choosing a weekday. We needed to avoid falling into the frame of passers-by, which we eventually achieved. Cloudy weather provides a soft and volumetric light model, creating the desired shade on the original frames. In case of cloudiness there are no highlights, the exposure of the frame looks more natural. We approved 2 main locations: 1st - Photo Studio Icon, and we worked on the street in the Kievsky Passage on Khreshchatyk surrounded by fashionable boutiques.

Male business portrait: the guy is smiling behind the laptop
Male business portrait: a guy works at a laptop in a cafe
Male business portrait: the guy walks through the hall
Male business portrait for Denis
Male business portrait: the guy is leaning on a bar stool

Shooting day: How it was?

At the time Denis arrived in the studio, Barber and a makeup artist were already waiting for him in the dressing room. Details of the image were previously approved with everyone, and on the day of the shooting there was no time to spend on discussion. An hour before the start of the photo session, the masters quickly did their job of preparing the model and then took a photo session. During shooting, I used 2 types of lenses: Portrait 85 mm and 35 mm wide-angle. In the first case, the 85mm was used on the f 2.0 - 1.8 aperture to achieve a gentle bokeh and leave the model in sharpness. The portrait lens creates minimal distortion of the optical shape, so that the photos from it correspond to what a person looks like in life. At 35 mm we made general shots, where it was important to show the scale and scene. The aperture of the worker was f 2.2, since the sun was at its zenith, albeit behind the clouds, which ensured the shooting with the necessary amount of light. In the first 30 minutes, we found a working profile of the model and suitable angles. Also, during this time, Denis was already accustomed to the camera and was able to relax enough to look natural and give the right emotions. At the end of the first studio stage, we went to the restaurant “SHO” in Pechersk and filmed the scene with a laptop, and at the end we went to Passage, where we shot the image in a coat.

Male business portrait: a deep look
Male business portrait: the guy is sitting on the chair
Male business portrait: a serious look
Male business portrait: a guy in a white shirt
Male business portrait: the guy is reading from the tablet

Selection, color correction and retouching

According to the results of the shooting, we took about 350 shots in RAW format per day. Having unloaded all the material into Lightroom for previewing the original photos and selecting it, I found out that the percentage of rejects is extremely small, and the selection was carried out. As a result of the selection, I received +/- 250 files that went to work. The next step was color correction (photo painting) using the same LightRoom. In my work I do not use presets, I tune all the color exclusively with my hands, adhering to established standards, with many years of experience, taste and style. When the whole series was painted, I faced the most difficult task - to select a series of 25-30 photos for use in open sources, and the same photos were retouched (plastic). Since we initially prepared a model (make-up, hairstyle), it was necessary to retouch the details on the skin that arose during the super-approach. In the end of the day, we obtained the result, which is published on this page.

Male business portrait: the guy in the chair is smiling
Male business portrait: look left
Male business portrait: a guy with a tablet
Male business portrait: the guy is sitting on the floor

Boys & Man
Photoshoot

Photography for boys & man is a professional solution for receiving content in social networks.

Details
How much does it cost?

This project was implemented as a service "Boys & Man photoshoot" . For this category we have specially created flexible tariff plans that include all the necessary preparatory processes.

We also developed a special calculator with which you can independently assemble a package of your ideal photo shoot.

Details
Other examples

See more works from the genre of male photo shoots

Business Photoshoot
for Vazgen

History of the creation of a business male portrait. Description of the process of preparing and implementing the image of a successful entrepreneur and business man.

Details

Lifestyle Photoshoot
for Gabriel

History of creating a light business style for a LinkedIn profile. Description of the process of preparing and implementing an image through a photograph.

Details
© 2015 - 2020 Alona Perepelitsa

The use of any materials from the site, without approval - is prohibited: info@aperepelitsa.com.ua
Copy canceled

Мужской деловой портрет: парень в пальто читает журнал
Мужской деловой портрет: парень в очках читает журнал
Мужской деловой портрет: парень на фоне магазина луи виттон
Мужской деловой портрет: парень снял очки
Мужской деловой портрет: парень на фоне магазина louis vuitton
Мужской деловой портрет: парень читает журнал

Этап 1 - от идеи к образу

Исходя из целей делового портрета, мы стали формировать имидж для съемки. Денис имеет высокий рост и стройное телосложение. Чистая кожа лица и в основе уже имеющийся стиль прически. Приятным дополнением был тот факт, что у модели уже был на этот момент гардероб, формирующий основу луков для предстоящей фотосессии. Все это в сумме позволило быстро достичь консенсуса в комплектах одежды и сформировать задачи на докупку вещей. В следующие несколько дней Денис отправился в предпочитаемые им магазины и бренды, чтобы докупить недостающие элементы. Так, например, коричневое пальто было приобретено в магазине Zara. Сами покупки модель осуществлял, находясь на связи со мной и отправляя фото в вещах из примерочных мне через мессенджер, где мы все подтверждали. Так же, утвердили, что в день съемки будет сделан легкий мужской макияж (нанесения тона) для получения естественного сглаживания на исходных фото.

Мужской деловой портрет: парень в пальто открывает журнал
Мужской деловой портрет: парень на фоне магазина gucci
Мужской деловой портрет: парень в пальто на фоне магазина
Мужской деловой портрет: парень серъезно смотрит в кафе
 Мужской деловой портрет: парень смотрит в окно

Подготовка к фотосессии: Время и Место

Для проведения фотосессии мужского портрета с Денисом мы решили выбрать будний день с пасмурной погодой. Важным аспектом проведения фотосъемки на улицах Киева является количество людей, которые на ней присутствуют, именно это выступало причиной для выбора буднего дня. Нам необходимо было избежать попадания в кадр прохожих, чего в конечном итоге мы и добились. Пасмурная погода обеспечивает мягким и объемным светом модель, создавая нужный оттенок на исходных кадрах. При облачности нет пересветов и более естественно выглядит экспозиция кадра. Мы утвердили 2 основные локации: 1-ая - Фотостудия Icon, а образ на улице мы отработали в Киевском Пассаже на Крещатике в окружении модных бутиков.

Мужской деловой портрет: парень улыбается за ноутбуком
Мужской деловой портрет: парень работает за ноутбуком в кафе
Мужской деловой портрет: парень идет по залу
Мужской деловой портрет для Дениса
Мужской деловой портрет: парень опирается на барный стул

День фотосессии: Как это было?

На момент прибытия Дениса в студию, его в гримерной уже ожидали Барбер и мастер по макияжу. Детали образа предварительно были утверждены со всеми, и в день съемки на обсуждение уже не пришлось тратить время. За час до начала фотосессии мастера быстро сделали свою работу по подготовке модели и далее состоялась фотосессия. Во время съемки я использовала 2 типа объективов: Портретный 85 мм и широкоугольный 35 мм. В первом случае, 85-ка использовалась на диафрагме f 2.0 - 1.8, чтобы добиться нежного боке и оставить модель в резкости. Портретная линза создает минимальное искажение оптической формы, так что фото с нее соответствуют тому, как выглядит человек в жизни. На 35 мм мы делали общие кадры, где было важно показать масштаб и сцену. Диафрагма рабочая составила f 2.2, так как солнце находилось в зените, хоть и за облаками, что обеспечивало съемку необходимым количеством света. За первые 30 минут мы нашли рабочий профиль модели и подходящие ракурсы. Также, за это время Денис уже привык к камере и смог расслабиться достаточно, чтобы выглядеть естественно и выдавать нужные эмоции. По окончанию первого студийного этапа мы направились в ресторан «SHO» на Печерске и отсняли сцену с ноутбуком в ресторане, и уже в завершении отправились в Пассаж, где отсняли образ в пальто.

Мужской деловой портрет: глубокий взгляд
Мужской деловой портрет: парень сидит на стуле
Мужской деловой портрет: серьезный взгляд
Мужской деловой портрет: парень в белой рубашке
Мужской деловой портрет: парень читает с планшета

Отбор, цветокоррекция и ретушь

По итогам съемки, за день мы сделали около 350 снимков в RAW формате. Выгрузивши весь материал в Лайтрум для предпросмотра исходников и отбора, обнаружила, что % брака крайне мал, и отбор пришлось проводить на предмет повтора композиции или выбора микроэмоции. В результате отбора получила +/- 250 файлов, которые пошли в работу. На следующем этапе была цветокоррекция (покраска фото) с использованием того же LightRoom. В своей работе не использую пресетов, весь цвет настраиваю исключительно руками, придерживаясь сформированным стандартам, с многолетнем опытом, вкусом и стилем. Когда вся серия была покрашена, передо мной стояла самая сложная задача - отобрать серию из 25-30 фото для использования в открытых источниках, и эти же фото пойдут в ретушь (пластика). Так как мы изначально подготовили модель (мейк, прическа), ретушировать необходимо было самую малость - детали на коже, которые возникали при сверхприближении. По итогу проекта мы получили результат, который опубликован на этой странице.

Мужской деловой портрет: парень в кресле улыбается
Мужской деловой портрет: взгляд влево
Мужской деловой портрет: парень с планшетом
Мужской деловой портрет: парень сидит на полу

Мужская
Фотосессия

Фотосъемка для мужчин – профессиональное решение для получения контента в социальные сети, бизнес профили и для использования в резюме.

Подробнее
Сколько это стоит?

Данный проект был выполнен в виде услуги "Мужская фотосессия". Для этой категории мы специально создали гибкие тарифные планы, включающие в себя все необходимые подготовительные процессы.

Также мы разработали специальный калькулятор, с использованием которого, вы сможете самостоятельно собрать пакет Вашей идеальной фотосессии.

Узнать больше
ДРУГИЕ ПРИМЕРЫ

Смотреть больше работ из жанра мужских фотосессий

Бизнес Фотосессия
для Вазгена

История создания делового мужского портрета. Описание процесса подготовки и реализации образа успешного предпринимателя и делового мужчины.

Подробнее

Lifestyle Фотосессия
для Габриеля

История создания легкого делового стиля для профиля в Linkedin. Описание процесса подготовки и реализации образа через фотографию.

Подробнее
Политика конфиденциальности
Этот сайт использует файлы cookies. Вы можете изменить настройки в своём браузере. Если вы продолжите просмотр сайта, то автоматически соглашаетесь с политикой кофиденциальности. Этот сайт использует файлы cookies. Вы можете изменить настройки в своём браузере.
Закрыть