Family photo session in the studio: father holds the baby in his arms
Family photo session in the studio: a baby in the hands of his father
Family photo session in the studio: dad hugged the child
Family photo session in the studio: family in red t-shirts
Family photo session in the studio: mother with baby

Stage 1 - from idea to image

Ekaterina and Vitaliy are my regular customers. Earlier, I had a wedding photo shoot with them and a pregnancy photo shoot, and as a result, I became their family photographer. In the approach to organizing a family photo shoot, we quickly reached a consensus in the choice of images and locations. They agreed to use red shades in the clothes of parents for contrast, and take a photo studio, where the location will maximize the atmosphere of home comfort. Loving the baby, they call the bagel, so they decided to use a jumpsuit with a prince of different sweet confectionery. And to enhance the atmosphere, use croissants and puffs of fruit as a decor, which organically played on the general perception, allowing you to recreate the scene of an early family breakfast in bed.

Family photo session in the studio: mom with a baby in her arms
Family photo session in the studio: the baby in the arms of the mother
Family photo session in the studio: mom looks at her baby
Family photo session in the studio: baby laughs
Family photo session in the studio: mom plays with her baby

Preparing for a photo shoot: Time and Place

Based on the goals of the family photo shoot, and the concept itself, Katya and I collected bows from their existing wardrobe. Next, there was a choice of location. In Kiev, almost all interior photo studios are aimed at a family audience. Accordingly, the difficulties of choice were precisely in connection with the abundance of suitable locations for a family photo shoot. Fortunately, our tastes coincided, and we almost immediately chose the location of the W studio, Avalon Hall, for family photography. The day of shooting was chosen as a day off, since Katya's spouse (Vitaliy) is busy on weekdays. The indisputable advantage of a photo shoot in a photo studio, in contrast to a street one, is comfort and privacy with the model. No one bothers, crawls into the frame and does not distract. In other words, the efficiency of 1 hour in a photo studio is several times higher than shooting on a busy street. The shooting itself took place in the summer (August), evening time, at about 17:00. But due to the fact that the weather was a bit overcast, the footage turned out to be soft and voluminous.

Family photo session in the studio: father kisses his son
Family photo session in the studio: hand of father and baby
Family photo session in the studio: the baby holds his father's hand
Family photo session in the studio: dad kisses a sleeping baby
Family photo session in the studio: mother and father look at the sleeping baby

Shooting day: How it was?

The whole photo session was held as part of a 2-hour package, with the services of a make-up artist and hairdresser. Accordingly, on the day of shooting, at the time customers arrived at the studio, they were already waiting for the master in the dressing room. All details of the image, including the style of makeup and styling, were agreed and approved in advance. This allowed us not to waste time on the day of the photo shoot, and immediately proceed to the collection of the model. For 1 hour, Katya was completely ready for the photo shoot. While collecting it, Vitaly was with the baby in the waiting room. By the way, Vitaliy was also skin tinted, which influenced not only the selected series of photos in retouching, but also made the skin tone and texture almost perfectly even on all the source files. The family photo shoot itself took place in the studio for two hours. I shot on a universal lens with an interchangeable focal length of 24-70, the average aperture was f / 3.2. As a result, we captured all the necessary angles and emotions.

Family photo session in the studio: mom holds a sleeping baby in her arms
Family photo session in the studio: dad and baby fell asleep in the arms of mom
Family photo session in the studio: family hugs
Family photo session in the studio: a young family has breakfast and drinks tea in bed
Family photo session in the studio: the baby in the arms of the mother

Selection, color correction and retouching

For 2 hours of a family photo shoot in the studio, I took about 300 source shots. As shown by selection and rejection, as a result, a series of 200 photos was formed, which went for painting. Further, as a result of adjusting colors, contrast and saturation, she deleted another 40 photos. As a result, she entered a full-fledged series of 160 rich, sharp and emotional pictures that were transferred to the client. Next, Katya and Vitaly selected photos for retouching, which also went to print a photo book. These photos carried out a detailed cleaning of the skin and the scene. You can watch the result on this page! Next, there was a layout and printing of a photo book, a small overview of which will be at the bottom of the page.

 
Family photo session in the studio: the baby woke up in his mother’s arms
Family photo session in the studio: mother with her baby
Family photo session in the studio: happy baby smiling while lying on the bed
Family photo session in the studio: mom plays with her baby sitting on the bed
Family photo session in the studio: mom and dad are sitting on the couch with the baby
Family photo session in the studio: dad hugs mom with a baby in her arms

Photobook from a family photo shoot

Family
photography

An ideal solution for a family to keep bright memories in the form of photos, to spend time together and leave bright moments in memory

Details
How much does it cost?

This project was implemented as a service Family Photoshoot". For this category we have specially created flexible tariff plans that include all the necessary preparatory processes.

We also developed a special calculator with which you can independently assemble a package of your ideal photo shoot.

Details
Other examples

See more works from the genre of women's photo shoots

Family Studio Photoshoot
for Alina and Vasily

Photographing a young family in a Kiev photo studio. Features of a photo shoot with a small child.

Details

Family Photoshoot
for Catherine and Eugene

Family photography consisting of two locations - nature and a photo studio. Thoughtful, and pre-agreed, color palette for clothing for the whole family.

Details
© 2015 - 2021 Alona Perepelitsa

The use of any materials from the site, without approval - is prohibited: info@aperepelitsa.com.ua
Copy canceled

Семейная фотосессия в студии: отец держит младенца на руках
Семейная фотосессия в студии: младенец в руках отца
Семейная фотосессия в студии: папа прижал ребенка к себе
Семейная фотосессия в студии: семья в красных футболках
Семейная фотосессия в студии: мама с малышом

Этап 1 - от идеи к образу

Екатерина и Виталий – мои постоянные клиенты. Ранее, я проводила с ними свадебную фотосессию и фотосъемку беременности, в результате чего, я стала их семейным фотографом. В подходе к организации семейной фотосессии, мы быстро достигли консенсуса в выборе образов и локации. Согласовали использовать красные оттенки в одежде родителей для контраста, и взять фотостудию, где локация будет максимально создавать атмосферу домашнего уюта. Малыша, любя, они называют бублик, поэтому решили использовать комбинезон с принотом разных сладких кондитерских изделий. И для усиления атмосферности, в качестве декора использовать круассаны и слойки с фруктами, что органично сыграло на общем восприятии, позволив воссоздать сцену раннего семейного завтрака в постели.

Семейная фотосессия в студии: мама с малышом на руках
Семейная фотосессия в студии: младенец на руках матери
Семейная фотосессия в студии: мама смотрит на своего малыша
Семейная фотосессия в студии: младенец смеется
Семейная фотосессия в студии: мама играет со своим младенцем

Подготовка к фотосессии: Время и Место

Исходя из целей семейной фотосессии, и самой концепции, мы с Катей собрали луки из их существующего гардероба. Далее, был выбор локации. В Киеве, практически все интерьерные фотостудии ориентированы на семейную аудиторию. Соответственно, сложности выбора были именно в связи с изобилием подходящих локаций для семейной фотосессии. К счастью, наши вкусы совпали, и мы практически сразу выбрали для семейной съемки локацию фотостудии W, зал Авалон. День съемки выбрали выходной, так как супруг Кати (Виталий) в будние дни занят. Неоспоримым преимуществом фотосессии в фотостудии в отличии от уличной, является комфорт и уединение с моделью. Никто не мешает, не лезет в кадр и не отвлекает. Иначе говоря, КПД 1 часа в фотостудии в несколько раз выше, чем съемки на оживлённой улице. Сама съемка состоялась в летнее (август), вечернее время, около 17:00. Но в силу того, что погода была немного пасмурной, кадры получились мягкие и объемные.

Семейная фотосессия в студии: отец целует своего сына
Семейная фотосессия в студии: рука отца и малыша
Семейная фотосессия в студии: младенец держит отца за руку
Семейная фотосессия в студии: папа целует спящего малыша
Семейная фотосессия в студии: мать с отцом смотрят на спящего малыша

День фотосессии: Как это было?

Вся фотосессия проходила в рамках 2х часового пакета, с услугами визажиста и мастера по прическам. Соответственно в день съемки, на момент прибытия клиентов в студию, их уже ожидал мастер в гримерной. Все детали образа, в том числе стиль мейка и укладки, были согласованы и утверждены заранее. Это позволило в день фотосессии не тратить время, и сразу приступить к сборам модели. За 1 час, Катя была полностью готова к фотосессии. Пока ее собирали, Виталий находился с малышом в зале ожидания. К слову, Виталию тоже нанесли тонировку кожи, что повлияло не только на отборную серию фото в ретуши, а сделала практически идеально ровный оттенок и текстуру кожи на всех исходных файлах. Сама семейная фотосессия состоялась в зале студии на протяжении двух часов. Снимала я на универсальный объектив со сменным фокусным расстоянием 24-70, средняя диафрагма была f/3.2. В результате, мы захватили все необходимые ракурсы и эмоции.

Семейная фотосессия в студии: мама держит на руках спящего малыша
Семейная фотосессия в студии: папа и малыш уснули на руках у мамы
Семейная фотосессия в студии: семья обнимается
Семейная фотосессия в студии: молодая семья завтракает и пьет чай в постеле
Семейная фотосессия в студии: младенец на руках матери

Отбор, цветокор и ретушь

За 2 часа семейной фотосессии в студии я сделала около 300 исходных снимков. Как показал отбор и отбраковка, в результате сформировалась серия в 200 фото, которая отправилась на покраску. Далее, по итогу корректировки цветов, контраста и насыщенности, удалила еще 40 фото. В итоге вышла на полноценную серию в 160 насыщенных, резких и эмоциональных снимков, которые были переданы клиенту. Далее, Катя и Виталий отобрали фото на ретушь, которые так же пошли в печать фотокниги. На этих фото осуществилась детальная чистка кожи и сцены. Результат вы можете наблюдать на этой странице! Далее, была верстка и печать фотокниги, небольшой обзор которой, будет внизу страницы.

Семейная фотосессия в студии: малыш проснулся на руках у мамы
Семейная фотосессия в студии: мама со своим малышом
Семейная фотосессия в студии: счастливый младенец улыбается лежа на кровати
Семейная фотосессия в студии: мама играет со своим малышом сидя на кровати
Семейная фотосессия в студии: мама и папа сидят на диване с малышом
Семейная фотосессия в студии: папа обнимает маму с малышом на руках

Фотокнига с семейной фотосессии

Семейная
Фотосессия

Идеальное решение для семьи сохранить светлые воспоминания в виде фотографий, провести время вместе и оставить яркие моменты в памяти.

Подробнее
Сколько это стоит?

Данный проект был выполнен в виде услуги "Семейная фотосессия" . Для этой категории мы специально создали гибкие тарифные планы, включающие в себя все необходимые подготовительные процессы.

Также мы разработали специальный калькулятор, с использованием которого, вы сможете самостоятельно собрать пакет Вашей идеальной фотосессии.

Узнать больше
ДРУГИЕ ПРИМЕРЫ

Смотреть больше работ из семейного жанра

Семейная Студийная Фотосессия
для Алины и Василия

Фотосъемка молодой семьи в фотостудии Киева. Особенности проведения фотосессии с маленьким ребенком.

Подробнее

Семейная Фотосессия
для Екатерины и Евгения

Семейная фотосъемка состоящая из двух локаций - природа и фотостудия. Продуманная, и заранее согласованная, цветовая палитра по одежде для всей семьи.

Подробнее
© 2015 - 2019 Alona Perepelitsa

Использование любых материалов с сайта, без согласования - запрещено: info@aperepelitsa.com.ua
Копирование отменено